Global Sign GMO Header
  • Product Presentation
  • Management I
  • Education and training
  • Legislation, standards, regulations
  • Governance, Riskmanagement & Compliance
  • Trend topic

No PKI - No Digital Transformation

A lecture on Covid-19 as a catalyst for digital transformation and what companies need to look out for to emerge stronger from the crisis.

10/8/2020 1:30:00 PM – 10/8/2020 1:45:00 PM

Please log in or register in advance so that you can take part in actions or watch videos about the action!

This action is available to the it-sa 365 community as a video.

Global Sign GMO Header
  • Product Presentation
  • Management I

A lecture on Covid-19 as a catalyst for digital transformation and what companies need to look out for to emerge stronger from the crisis.

Language: German

Questions and Answers: No

graphical blue background
close

This video is available to the it-sa 365 community. Please register or log in with your login data.

Action description

Companies knew long before the COVID-19 crisis that a digital business model opens up many opportunities for increased efficiency, IT security and trustworthiness. During the crisis, many organisations moved towards digital business and there was an increased need for change and innovation to help companies adapt to the new way of business. This, over time, has raised a number of questions: How can I sign my documents securely from my home office? How can I ensure that e-mail communication between my employees is secure? What are digital certificates anyway and how do I use them?
In this presentation we will take a closer look at the extent to which the Covid-19 pandemic has become a catalyst for digitisation, what the exact components of the digital transformation are and what regulations and measures you need to consider in order to successfully adapt your business model to digital change.
GlobalSign is the leading provider of trusted identity and security solutions enabling businesses, large enterprises, cloud-based service providers and IoT innovators worldwide to conduct secure online communications, manage millions of verified digital identities and automate authentication and
encryption. Its high-scale PKI and identity solutions support the billions of services, devices, people and things comprising the IoT.
Presented by Andreas Brix
Andreas Brix, Program Manager at GlobalSign, has over 10 years of experience in the IT industry, working with some of the biggest players in the market. Andreas is focused on project management and program development for GlobalSign to connect PKI technology to the XaaS market.

read more

Speaker

Company

Global Sign GMO Header
  • Product Presentation
  • Management I
  • Aus- und Weiterbildung
  • Gesetzgebung, Standards, Normen
  • Governance, Riskmanagement & Compliance
  • Trendthemen

No PKI - No Digital Transformation

GMO GlobalSign präsentiert: Covid-19 als Katalysator der Digitalisierung und worauf Unternehmen achten müssen, um gestärkt aus der Krise herauszugehen.

08.10.2020 13:30:00 – 08.10.2020 13:45:00

Bitte loggen Sie sich ein oder registrieren Sie sich vorab, damit Sie an Actions teilnehmen, oder Videos zur Action anschauen können!

Diese Action steht der it-sa 365 Community als Video zur Verfügung.

Global Sign GMO Header
  • Product Presentation
  • Management I

GMO GlobalSign präsentiert: Covid-19 als Katalysator der Digitalisierung und worauf Unternehmen achten müssen, um gestärkt aus der Krise herauszugehen.

Sprache: German

Action beinhaltet Q&A: Nein

graphical blue background
close

Dieses Video steht der it-sa 365 Community zur Verfügung. Bitte registrieren Sie sich oder melden Sie sich mit Ihren Login-Daten an.

Actionbeschreibung

Dass ein digitales Geschäftsmodell viele Möglichkeiten zur erhöhten Effizienz, IT-Sicherheit und Vertrauenswürdigkeit eröffnet, wussten Unternehmen schon lange vor der COVID-19-Krise. Während der Krise sind viele Organisationen den Weg zum Digital Business gegangen und es kam zu einem erhöhten Bedarf an digitalem Wandel und Innovation, um Unternehmen gestärkt an den Umstieg anzupassen und weiterhin handlungsfähig zu bleiben. Das hat eine Reihe von Fragen aufgeworfen: Wie kann ich auch vom Home-Office aus meine Dokumente sicher digital signieren? Wie kann ich sicherstellen, dass die E-Mail-Kommunikation zwischen Mitarbeitern sicher abläuft? Was sind digitale Zertifikate überhaupt und wie verwende ich sie?
In diesem Vortrag gehen wir genauer darauf ein, inwieweit die Covid-19-Pandemie zum Katalysator der Digitalisierung wurde, was die genauen Bestandteile der digitalen Transformation sind und welche Richtlinien und Maßnahmen Sie berücksichtigen müssen, um Ihr Geschäftsmodell erfolgreich dem digitalen Wandel anzupassen.
GlobalSign, Anbieter von Identitätsdiensten, bietet cloudbasierte, hoch skalierbare PKI Lösungen für Unternehmen, die auf der Suche nach sicherem Handel, Kommunikation, Datenübertragung und Interaktion sind. Unsere Identitäts- und Sicherheitslösungen ermöglichen es Unternehmen, Konzernen, cloudbasierten Serviceanbietern und IoT-Innovatoren weltweit sicher zu kommunizieren, Millionen von verifizierten digitalen Identitäten zu verwalten und Authentifizierung und Verschlüsselung zu automatisieren.
Präsentiert von Andreas Brix
Andreas Brix, Program Manager bei GlobalSign, kann auf eine über 10-jährige Erfahrung in der IT Branche zurückblicken, in der er mit einigen der größten Akteure des Marktes zusammengearbeitet hat. Herr Brix konzentriert sich auf das Projektmanagement und die Programmentwicklung für GlobalSign, um die PKI-Technologie mit dem XaaS-Markt zu verbinden.

mehr lesen

Speaker

Veranstalter