Software

caplon© decoding & network recording

by consistec Engineering & Consulting GmbH

Logo of consistec Engineering & Consulting GmbH

Key Facts

  • High-performance data acquisition, network, services, monitoring

Categories

  • Forensics
  • Early warning for IT
  • Network monitoring

Key Facts

  • High-performance data acquisition, network, services, monitoring

Categories

  • Forensics
  • Early warning for IT
  • Network monitoring
Show More

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

High-performance data capture for 5G, streaming services, data centers, edge clouds and backbones

With networks becoming increasingly broadband, especially with the next generation of mobile communications 5G (100 times faster than LTE) and the new application scenarios that will become possible as a result (Industry 4.0, streaming services, telemedicine, autonomous driving), the volumes of data transmitted will grow exponentially. This will also make it increasingly difficult to monitor networks, applications and services in order to be able to successfully deliver usable information on reliability and quality.

We are specialized in loss-free network data acquisition and analysis, even at very high data rates. Our caplon© systems have been used for many years by leading German and international telecommunications providers, among others. As a German company, we give the necessary space to the topic of data protection.

The scalable tracing engine is part of every caplon© appliance. In combination with specially programmed FPGA-based data acquisition cards from napatech®, it guarantees the complete and lossless acquisition of network data in high-speed networks. caplon© decoding & network recording captures the network packets to a TAP or span port of a switch - including deep packet analysis in real time. The analysis is therefore completely passive and non-reactive.

The caplon© trace engine was developed on the basis of a highly scalable architecture to ensure that network packets can be captured loss-free even at very high data rates. This opens up new possibilities for analysing services in the context of 5G and broadband streaming services. The correlation of parameters in the network streams is supported by the FPGA-based data acquisition card with nanosecond time stamps.

Show More

Software

caplon© decoding & network recording

von consistec Engineering & Consulting GmbH

Logo von consistec Engineering & Consulting GmbH

Key Facts

  • High-Performance Datenerfassung, Netzwerk, Services, Monitoring

KATEGORIEN

  • Forensik
  • IT-Frühwarnung
  • Netzwerk-Monitoring

Key Facts

  • High-Performance Datenerfassung, Netzwerk, Services, Monitoring

KATEGORIEN

  • Forensik
  • IT-Frühwarnung
  • Netzwerk-Monitoring
Mehr anzeigen

Produktbeschreibung

High-Performance Datenerfassung für 5G, Streamingdienste, Data Center, Edge Clouds und Backbones

Mit immer breitbandiger werdenden Netzen, insbesondere auch mit der nächsten Generation des Mobilfunks 5G (100 mal schneller als LTE) und den damit möglichen neuen Anwendungsszenarien (Industrie 4.0, Streamingdienste, Telemedizin, autonomes Fahren) werden die übertragenen Datenmengen exponentiell ansteigen. Damit wird es auch immer schwieriger, Netzwerke, Applikationen und Dienste zu monitoren, um erfolgreich verwertbare Erkenntnisse über Zuverlässigkeit und Qualität liefern zu können.

Wir sind darauf spezialisiert, auch bei sehr hohen Datenraten Netzwerkdaten verlustfrei zu erfassen und zu analysieren. Unsere caplon©-Systeme sind seit vielen Jahren u.a. bei führenden deutschen und international agierenden Telekommunikationsanbietern im Einsatz. Als deutsches Unternehmen legen wir dabei sehr viel Wert auf Datenschutz und Datensicherheit.

Die skalierbare tracing engine ist Bestandteil jeder caplon© Appliance. Sie garantiert in Kombination mit eigens programmierten FPGA-basierten Datenerfassungskarten von napatech® die vollständige und verlustlose Erfassung von Netzwerkdaten in Hochgeschwindigkeitsnetzen. caplon© decoding & network recording erfasst die Netzwerkpakete an einen TAP oder Span-Port eines Switches – inklusive Deep-Packet-Analyse in Echtzeit. Die Analyse erfolgt somit komplett passiv und rückwirkungsfrei.

Um auch bei sehr hohen Datenraten Netzwerkpakete garantiert verlustfrei erfassen zu können, wurde die caplon© trace engine auf Basis einer hoch skalierbaren Architektur entwickelt. Das eröffnet im Kontext von 5G und breitbandigen Streaming-Diensten neue Möglichkeiten zur Analyse von Services. Die Korrelation von Parametern in den Netzwerkströmen wird durch die FPGA-basierte Datenerfassungskarte mit Nanosekundengenauen Zeitstempeln unterstützt.

Mehr anzeigen

Downloads