Software

Gluu Server

by DAASI International GmbH

Logo of DAASI International

Key Facts

  • Access Management: Centrally manage access to resources
  • Secure Single Sign-On via OpenID Connect, OAuth2 and SAML
  • Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) for more security

Categories

  • Identity and access management
  • Open source (software and services)
  • Single sign-on

Key Facts

  • Access Management: Centrally manage access to resources
  • Secure Single Sign-On via OpenID Connect, OAuth2 and SAML
  • Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) for more security

Categories

  • Identity and access management
  • Open source (software and services)
  • Single sign-on
Show More

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Gluu Server is a flexible access management software which can help to increase security and to decrease costs within your organisation in the long run. Gluu, Inc. is an American partner company of DAASI International, which offers this product as open source solution in addition to several other solutions.
Gluu Server is based on SAML, OpenID Connect, OAuth2 protocols which means it integrates easily with all kinds of different applications. Single sign-on for all applications – even across the boundaries of the aforementioned protocols – significantly improves the user experience. Also, federations can immensely benefit from Gluu, typically applied is the SAML2 protocol which is implemented through an integrated Shibboleth server. This is especially useful if users also need access to services and applications across organisations. The OpenID Connect/OAuth2 component as well as individual configurations for Shibboleth were implemented by the company Gluu.

As official OEM partner, DAASI International will happily assist you to find the perfect way to implement Gluu into pre-existing IT environments. If needed, DAASI International can also help with individual customisation and extensions of the product. As soon as the service is up and running, DAASI International also offers support services and/or will host Gluu as SaaS solution for you in a German data processing center.

Show More
graphical blue background

Gluu Server / Gluu Casa BioID Demo

Software

Gluu Server

von DAASI International GmbH

Logo von DAASI International

Key Facts

  • Access Management: Centrally manage access to resources
  • Secure Single Sign-On via OpenID Connect, OAuth2 and SAML
  • Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) for more security

KATEGORIEN

  • Identitäts- und Zugriffsmanagement
  • Open Source (Software und Dienstleistungen)
  • Single Sign-on

Key Facts

  • Access Management: Centrally manage access to resources
  • Secure Single Sign-On via OpenID Connect, OAuth2 and SAML
  • Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) for more security

KATEGORIEN

  • Identitäts- und Zugriffsmanagement
  • Open Source (Software und Dienstleistungen)
  • Single Sign-on
Mehr anzeigen

Produktbeschreibung

Gluu Server ist eine flexible Access-Management-Software, die die Sicherheit innerhalb Ihrer Organisation erhöhen und Kosten langfristig senken kann. Gluu Inc., ein US-amerikanisches Partnerunternehmen der DAASI International, bietet dieses Produkt, neben einer Reihe von Zusatztools, als Open-Source-Lösung an.

Gluu Server basiert auf den Protokollen SAML, OpenID Connect und OAuth2 und kann somit an verschiedenste Anwendungen angebunden werden. Durch Single-Sign-on für alle Anwendungen lässt sich die Nutzererfahrung signifikant verbessern. Auch in einer Föderation bietet Gluu verschiedene Vorteile. Den typischen Anwendungsfall stellt hierbei das SAML2-Protokoll dar, das durch einen integrierten Shibboleth-Server implementiert wird. Äußerst nützlich ist dies vor allem dann, wenn Benutzer*innen auch organisationsübergreifend Zugriff auf Dienste und Anwendungen haben sollen. Die OpenID Connect/OAuth2-Komponente sowie eigene Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten für Shibboleth wurden von Gluu selbst implementiert.

Als offizieller OEM-Partner berät die DAASI International Sie gerne zu den Möglichkeiten, wie Sie Gluu optimal in Ihr existierendes IT-Umfeld integrieren können. Auch bei der Implementierung individueller Anpassungen und Erweiterungen finden Sie in der DAASI International einen idealen Partner. Nachdem Ihr System aufgebaut wurde, haben Sie zudem die Möglichkeit, über die DAASI International direkten Support zu beziehen und/oder Gluu gleich als SaaS-Lösung in einem deutschen Rechenzentrum betreiben zu lassen.

Mehr anzeigen
graphical blue background

Gluu Server / Gluu Casa BioID Demo