Consulting

Comparision ISMS

by eco - Verband der Internetwirtschaft e.V.

Logo of eco - Verband der Internetwirtschaft e.V.

Key Facts

  • Representation of different security standards
  • with advantages and disadvantages and
  • -Notes on scope and effort

Categories

  • BSI IT baseline protection (products and services)
  • ISMS (ISO-IEC 2700x/BS 7799)
  • Risk analysis and management

Key Facts

  • Representation of different security standards
  • with advantages and disadvantages and
  • -Notes on scope and effort

Categories

  • BSI IT baseline protection (products and services)
  • ISMS (ISO-IEC 2700x/BS 7799)
  • Risk analysis and management
Show More

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

An Information Security Management System (ISMS) helps to systematically control IT security in the company and to maintain it at a high level. Assistance with the selection of the suitable ISMS for the own enterprise offers immediately the Flyer of the authority group security in eco - federation of the Internet economy registered association. Clearly it compares seven different norms and standards to each other and lights up them regarding extent, industries, pro and cons, expenditure and duration of the validity as well as further criteria.

ISMS is a top security topic for companies

"The ISMS provides the organizational and technical framework for systematically managing information security and maintaining it at a suitable, high level," says Cornelia Schildt, security expert at eco - Verband der Internetwirtschaft e. V. "According to our eco IT Security Study 2019, an ISMS is an important or very important topic for 82 percent of security experts. Norms and standards offer a demonstrably high level of protection for companies and avoid gaps or overlaps. They also help to meet legal or contractual requirements".

An established standard such as ISO/IEC 27001 or the IT basic protection of the Federal Office for Information Security can serve as basic protection. Smaller organizations can achieve an appropriate level of protection at a manageable cost with the VdS 1000 or ISIS12 standards, for example.

Show More

Beratung

Information Security Management für jedes Unternehmen

von eco - Verband der Internetwirtschaft e.V.

Logo von eco - Verband der Internetwirtschaft e.V

Key Facts

  • Darstellung unterschiedlicher Sicherheits-Standards
  • mit Vor- und Nachteilen sowie
  • Hinweise auf Umfang und Aufwand

KATEGORIEN

  • BSI-Grundschutz (Produkte und Dienstleistungen)
  • ISMS (ISO-IEC 2700x/BS 7799)
  • Risikoanalyse/-management

Key Facts

  • Darstellung unterschiedlicher Sicherheits-Standards
  • mit Vor- und Nachteilen sowie
  • Hinweise auf Umfang und Aufwand

KATEGORIEN

  • BSI-Grundschutz (Produkte und Dienstleistungen)
  • ISMS (ISO-IEC 2700x/BS 7799)
  • Risikoanalyse/-management
Mehr anzeigen

Produktbeschreibung

Ein Information Security Management System (ISMS) hilft dabei, die IT-Sicherheit im Unternehmen systematisch zu steuern und auf einem hohen Niveau zu halten. Hilfestellung bei der Auswahl des passenden ISMS fürs eigene Unternehmen bietet ab sofort der Flyer der Kompetenzgruppe Sicherheit im eco – Verband der Internetwirtschaft e. V. Übersichtlich stellt er sieben unterschiedliche Normen und Standards einander gegenüber und beleuchtet sie hinsichtlich Umfang, Branchen, Vor- und Nachteilen, Aufwand und Dauer der Gültigkeit sowie weiterer Kriterien.

ISMS ist ein Top-Security-Thema für Unternehmen

„Das ISMS bildet das organisatorische und technische Gerüst, um die Informationssicherheit systematisch zu steuern und auf einem geeigneten, hohen Niveau zu halten“, sagt Cornelia Schildt, Sicherheitsexpertin im eco – Verband der Internetwirtschaft e. V. „Laut unserer eco IT-Sicherheitsstudie 2019 ist ein ISMS für 82 Prozent der Security-Experten ein wichtiges oder sehr wichtiges Thema. Normen und Standards bieten einen nachweisbar hohen Schutz für Unternehmen und vermeiden Lücken oder Überschneidungen. Sie helfen auch, gesetzliche oder vertragliche Anforderungen zu erfüllen.“

Als Basisschutz dienen kann etwa ein eingeführter Standard wie die Norm ISO/IEC 27001 oder der IT-Grundschutz des Bundesamts für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik. Ein angemessenes Schutzniveau bei übersichtlichem Aufwand schaffen kleinere Organisationen etwa mit den Normen VdS 1000 oder ISIS12.

Mehr anzeigen