Service

eco Security Report 2020

by eco - Verband der Internetwirtschaft e.V.

Logo of eco - Verband der Internetwirtschaft e.V

Key Facts

  • Companies prepare themselves for emergencies
  • Threat situation still underestimated
  • Employee training for more cyber security

Categories

  • Threat analysis
  • Publications

Key Facts

  • Companies prepare themselves for emergencies
  • Threat situation still underestimated
  • Employee training for more cyber security

Categories

  • Threat analysis
  • Publications
Show More

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

More than 90 percent of IT experts in Germany estimate that the general threat to Internet security is growing. 42 percent even describe it as growing strongly. Only one in ten (9 percent) speaks of a constant threat. This is shown by the IT Security Survey 2020 published today. eco - Verband der Internetwirtschaft e. V. has been publishing this study since 2010 and surveyed 294 experts from the IT industry this year.

The experts' assessment of the threat situation in their own company is significantly more positive than in Germany as a whole. Two-thirds (66 percent) of the experts surveyed said that the German economy was inadequately equipped in terms of IT security. Those surveyed are more optimistic about their own company, with only 15 percent thinking that it is inadequately protected against cybercrime. 32 percent feel that they are sufficiently protected, 37 percent that they are good and 16 percent that they are very good.

"The discrepancy in the assessment of one's own security situation and the security situation in Germany in general shows how difficult even experts find it to assess the threat correctly," says Oliver Dehning, head of the Security Competence Group in eco - Association of the Internet Industry e. V. "Grade many small and medium-sized companies are the focus of internationally active cybercrime networks and are not aware of this.

Other figures in the study also speak for a misjudgement in many companies: in 28 percent of the companies there has been at least one serious security incident in recent years. That is 2 percent more companies than one year ago. Most of these were attacks using ransomware, website hacking or DDos attacks.

Show More

Diese Seite ist ganz oder teilweise automatisch übersetzt.

Dienstleistung

eco IT-Sicherheitsstudie 2020

von eco - Verband der Internetwirtschaft e.V.

Logo von eco - Verband der Internetwirtschaft e.V.

Key Facts

  • Unternehmen rüsten sich für den Ernstfall
  • Bedrohungslage noch immer unterschätzt
  • Mitarbeiterschulungen für mehr Cyber-Sicherheit

KATEGORIEN

  • Bedrohungsanalysen
  • Fachpublikationen

Key Facts

  • Unternehmen rüsten sich für den Ernstfall
  • Bedrohungslage noch immer unterschätzt
  • Mitarbeiterschulungen für mehr Cyber-Sicherheit

KATEGORIEN

  • Bedrohungsanalysen
  • Fachpublikationen
Mehr anzeigen

Produktbeschreibung

Über 90 Prozent der IT-Experten in Deutschland schätzt die allgemeine Bedrohungslage bei der Internet-Sicherheit als wachsend ein. 42 Prozent bezeichnen sie sogar als stark wachsend. Von einer gleichbleibenden Bedrohung spricht nur jeder Zehnte (9 Prozent). Das zeigt die heute veröffentlichte IT-Sicherheitsumfrage 2020. Seit 2010 veröffentlicht der eco – Verband der Internetwirtschaft e. V. diese Studie und hat dafür in diesem Jahr 294 Experten aus der IT-Branche befragt.

Die Bedrohungslage im eigenen Unternehmen beurteilen die Experten dabei deutlich positiver als in Deutschland insgesamt. Die deutsche Wirtschaft sei IT-sicherheitstechnisch unzureichend aufgestellt – das sagen Zweidrittel (66 Prozent) der befragten Experten. Beim eigenen Unternehmen sind die Befragten optimistischer, hier denken nur 15 Prozent, es sei unzureichend gegenüber Cybercrime abgesichert. 32 Prozent empfinden sich als ausreichend abgesichert, 37 Prozent als gut und 16 Prozent sogar als sehr gut.

„Die Diskrepanz bei der Beurteilung der eigenen Sicherheitslage und der Sicherheitslage in Deutschland allgemein zeigt, wie schwer es selbst Experten fällt, die Bedrohung richtig einzuschätzen“, sagt Oliver Dehning, Leiter der Kompetenzgruppe Sicherheit im eco – Verband der Internetwirtschaft e. V. „Grade viele Mittelständler stehen im Fokus international agierender Cyberkrime-Netzwerke und sind sich dessen nicht bewusst.“

Für eine Fehleinschätzung in vielen Unternehmen sprechen auch weitere Zahlen der Studie: In 28 Prozent der Unternehmen gab es in den letzten Jahren mindestens einen gravierenden Sicherheitsvorfall. Das sind 2 Prozent mehr Unternehmen als noch ein Jahr zuvor. Meist handelte es sich dabei um Attacken mittels Ransomware, Website Hacking oder DDos-Attacken.

Mehr anzeigen