VMWare Compliance

by Futuredat GmbH

Logo of FUTUREDAT GmbH

Key Facts

  • RUNECAST
  • VMWare
  • Compliance

Categories

  • ISMS (ISO-IEC 2700x/BS 7799)
  • Security management
  • Virtualization

Key Facts

  • RUNECAST
  • VMWare
  • Compliance

Categories

  • ISMS (ISO-IEC 2700x/BS 7799)
  • Security management
  • Virtualization
Show More

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

You need a platform that audits your on-premises virtualization stack (vSphere, vSAN, NSX-V, NSX-T and Horizon), your public cloud resources running in AWS, Azure, your Kubernetes clusters wherever they run, and your VMware Cloud on AWS. Beyond this, there’s best practices analysis for SAP HANA on vSphere and also Pure Storage on vSphere.

Runecast Analyzer validates against VMware Knowledge Base (KB) articles, Best Practices, security hardening guidelines, security compliance standards/benchmarks, and other ‘sources of truth’. The HCL validation feature shows you any exposure to not only unsupported hardware, but also any unvalidated BIOS, drivers and firmware for what you have running right now. If you’re planning an upgrade, Runecast Analyzer can also validate your entire existing environment against an upstream version of ESXi, showing you where you might need to upgrade firmware, BIOS, and even replace physical hardware... 
See the state of your whole environment with a simple scan.

To get and stay ‘audit-ready’, all the time, with complex and continuously updated security compliance standards, you need proactive, automatic compliance checks.  

Made by Admins, Runecast Analyzer is your tool for automated alignment with VMware security best practices and common standards like CIS Benchmarks, NIST 800-53, PCI DSS, HIPAA, DISA STIG 6, GDPR, and BSI IT-Grundschutz, with additional standards added regularly to Runecast’s capabilities. All of this happens securely on-premises (even offline), no data needs to leave your site – ideal for government, healthcare, and financial verticals.

  • Automated checks for compliance with AWS, Azure, Kubernetes and VMware security configuration guidelines and leading security standards (ISO 27001, CIS, NIST, PCI DSS, DISA STIG, HIPAA, BSI IT-Grundschutz, GDPR)
  • Secure, on-premises solution works offline, with no sensitive data sent offsite

Automated remediation with the Runecast vRO plug-in

Show More
graphical blue background

VMWare Compliance

Product Expert

VMWare Compliance

von Futuredat GmbH

Logo von FUTUREDAT GmbH

Key Facts

  • RUNECAST
  • VMWare
  • Compliance

KATEGORIEN

  • ISMS (ISO-IEC 2700x/BS 7799)
  • Sicherheitsmanagement
  • Virtualisierung

Key Facts

  • RUNECAST
  • VMWare
  • Compliance

KATEGORIEN

  • ISMS (ISO-IEC 2700x/BS 7799)
  • Sicherheitsmanagement
  • Virtualisierung
Mehr anzeigen

Produktbeschreibung

Sie benötigen eine Plattform, die Ihren lokalen Virtualisierungsstack (vSphere, vSAN, NSX-V, NSX-T und Horizon) überprüft. Ihre öffentlichen Cloud-Ressourcen werden in AWS, Azure und Ihren Kubernetes-Clustern betrieben, oder Ihre VMware Cloud unter AWS. Darüber hinaus benötigen Sie eine Best-Practice-Analyse für SAP HANA auf vSphere und Pure Storage auf vSphere.

 

Runecast Analyzer überprüft anhand von KB-Artikeln (VMware Knowledge Base), Best Practices, Richtlinien zur Sicherheitshärtung, Standards / Benchmarks zur Einhaltung von Sicherheitsbestimmungen und anderen „Quellen der Wahrheit“. Die HCL-Validierungsfunktion zeigt Ihnen, dass Sie nicht nur nicht unterstützter Hardware ausgesetzt sind, sondern auch nicht validiertem BIOS, Treibern und Firmware in Ihrer produktiven Umgebung. Wenn Sie ein Upgrade planen, kann Runecast Analyzer auch Ihre gesamte vorhandene Umgebung anhand einer Upstream-Version von ESXi validieren und Ihnen zeigen, wo Sie möglicherweise Firmware, BIOS und sogar physische Hardware aktualisieren müssen in Ihrer Umgebung - mit einem einfachen Scan.

 

Runecast Analyzer wurde von Admins entwickelt und ist Ihr Tool für die automatisierte Anpassung an bewährte VMware-Sicherheitsmethoden und gängige Standards wie CIS-Benchmarks, NIST 800-53, PCI DSS, HIPAA, DISA STIG 6, GDPR und BSI IT-Grundschutz. Weitere Standards werden regelmäßig zu Runecast hinzugefügt. All dies geschieht sicher vor Ort (auch offline). Es müssen keine Daten Ihr Unternehmen verlassen - ideal für Behörden, das Gesundheitswesen und die Finanzbranche.

 

  • Automatisierte Überprüfung der Einhaltung der Sicherheitskonfigurationsrichtlinien von AWS, Azure, Kubernetes und VMware sowie der führenden Sicherheitsstandards (ISO 27001, CIS, NIST, PCI DSS, DISA STIG, HIPAA, BSI IT-Grundschutz, GDPR)
  • Die sichere lokale Lösung funktioniert offline, ohne dass vertrauliche Daten das Unternehmen verlassen
  • Automatisierte Korrektur mit dem Runecast vRO-Plug-In
Mehr anzeigen
graphical blue background

VMWare Compliance

Produktexperte