Service

Security 4.0 for industry 4.0: Security Audits for shop floor environments

by Kapsch BusinessCom GmbH

Logo of Kapsch BusinessCom GmbH

Categories

  • BSI IT baseline protection (products and services)
  • Industrial IT security
  • Penetration tests
  • Consulting IT security

Categories

  • BSI IT baseline protection (products and services)
  • Industrial IT security
  • Penetration tests
  • Consulting IT security
Show More

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Fend off attacks, protect production environments: The ever-increasing digitalization of production processes is tempting cybercriminals to target control systems, robots and similar systems. Therefore, cyber security is only effective in an overall view of IT and OT. Take advantage now of the expanded security portfolio from Kapsch to eliminate weaknesses and protect against new threats.
It is well known that workstation computers and servers can become victims of cyber attacks. But what is the threat situation for production environments? Production systems today are networked and automated. Communication runs via LAN/WLAN and mobile radio. The processes work with digital sensors, the instructions come from computer-aided control systems. Raw materials are conveyed by intelligent transport solutions and processed by robots. The finished products are automatically quality controlled. And the entire production environment is usually completely or at least partially integrated into the ERP system.
All of this makes manufacturing plants vulnerable to internal and external threats. In addition to a company's known attack targets, such as user terminals as the gateway and mail and file servers as the final target, production systems also come under attack. The costly effects range from industrial espionage to sabotage. Weak points are often only noticed after the damage has already occurred. To prevent these attacks, it is particularly important to take effective precautionary measures. The security specialists from Kapsch support you in securing your production environments over the long term.

Show More

Product Expert

Dienstleistung

Sicherheit 4.0 für Industrie 4.0: Security Audits für Produktionsumgebungen

von Kapsch BusinessCom GmbH

Logo von Kapsch BusinessCom GmbH

KATEGORIEN

  • BSI-Grundschutz (Produkte und Dienstleistungen)
  • Industrielle IT-Sicherheit
  • Penetrationstests
  • Beratung IT-Sicherheit

KATEGORIEN

  • BSI-Grundschutz (Produkte und Dienstleistungen)
  • Industrielle IT-Sicherheit
  • Penetrationstests
  • Beratung IT-Sicherheit
Mehr anzeigen

Produktbeschreibung

Angriffe abwehren, Produktionsumgebungen schützen: Die immer weiter zunehmende Digitalisierung von Fertigungsprozessen verlockt Cyberkriminelle dazu, auch Steuerungsanlagen, Roboter und ähnliche Systeme ins Visier zu nehmen. Daher ist Cyber Security nur in einer Gesamtbetrachtung von IT und OT wirkungsvoll. Nutzen Sie jetzt das erweiterte Security-Portfolio von Kapsch zur Beseitigung von Schwachstellen und zum Schutz vor neuen Bedrohungen.
Dass Arbeitsplatzrechner und Server Opfer von Cyberangriffen werden können, ist bekannt. Aber wie sieht die Bedrohungslage für Produktionsumgebungen aus? Fertigungsanlagen sind heutzutage vernetzt und automatisiert. Die Kommunikation läuft über LAN/WLAN und Mobilfunk. Die Prozesse arbeiten mit digitalen Sensoren, die Instruktionen kommen von computergestützten Steuerungssystemen. Rohmaterialien werden von intelligenten Transportlösungen befördert und von Robotern bearbeitet. Die fertigen Produkte werden automatisch qualitätsgeprüft. Und die gesamte Produktionsumgebung ist meistens komplett oder zumindest teilweise in das ERP-System integriert.
Das alles macht Fertigungsanlagen anfällig gegenüber internen und externen Bedrohungen. Neben den bisher bekannten Angriffszielen eines Unternehmens, etwa Nutzer-Endgeräte als Einfallstor und Mail- und File-Server als Endziel, geraten damit auch Produktionssysteme in den Blick von Angreifern. Die kostspieligen Auswirkungen reichen von Industriespionage bis zu Sabotage. Schwachstellen werden oft erst bemerkt, wenn der Schaden schon eingetreten ist. Um diese Angriffe zu verhindern, ist es besonders wichtig, effektive Vorsorgemaßnahmen zu setzen. Die Security-Spezialisten von Kapsch unterstützen Sie dabei, Ihre Produktionsumgebungen nachhaltig abzusichern.

Mehr anzeigen

Produktexperte