This page is fully or partially automatically translated.

Send message to

Do you want to send the message without a subject?
Please note that your message can be maximum 1000 characters long
Special characters '<', '>' are not allowed in subject and message
reCaptcha is invalid.
reCaptcha failed because of a problem with the server.

Your message has been sent

You can find the message in your personal profile at "My messages".

An error occured

Please try again.

Make an appointment with

So that you can make an appointment, the calendar will open in a new tab on the personal profile of your contact person.

Create an onsite appointment with

So that you can make an onsite appointment, the appointment request will open in a new tab.

Forums it-sa Expo Knowledge Forum C

The enemy in my network - security solutions that really help

We show you the optimal mix of ML & AI-based cybersecurity technology and expert-managed high-impact services.

calendar_today Thu, 27.10.2022, 12:30 - 12:45

event_available On site

Action Video

south_east

Action description

south_east

Speaker

south_east

Product

south_east

Themes

Network Security / Patch Management Managed Security Services / Hosting Industry 4.0 / IoT / Edge Computing SIEM / Threat Analytics / SOC

Organizer

Event

This action is part of the event Forums it-sa Expo

Action Video

grafischer Background
close

This video is available to the it-sa 365 community. 
Please register or log in with your login data.

Action description


The so-called APTs (Advanced Persistent Threats) are becoming an ever greater risk for companies. They lay the foundation for later attacks and have already infiltrated the network unnoticed despite existing firewalls and endpoint security solutions. They behave inconspicuously and look for security holes and vulnerabilities. If the attack is then actually launched, sometimes months later, the APTs have already laid the groundwork for a takeover of rights, hostile encryption and the unauthorized transfer of data to the outside world.

ForeNova's solutions can detect such previously undetected, subtle activities like those of APTs and initiate effective countermeasures.

ForeNova's NovaCommand monitors the network using NovaSensor. These sensors are installed on switches in the enterprise network. They comprehensively analyze all activity between network subscribers by mirroring network traffic and operating non-invasively. Metadata is evaluated and alarms are generated in the event of conspicuous deviations from normal data flows. Customers can then create so-called playbooks in which they set up rules on how to react automatically or semi-automatically to certain events.


In addition to self-defined playbooks, customers can, of course, have ForeNova's experts perform the analysis of network activity in its entirety. In doing so, our experts evaluate all events and alerts, sort out false positives and, in the event of an emergency, can immediately initiate countermeasures together with the customer in order to avert attacks or massively minimize the extent of damage in near real time. This means that our customers are protected in the best possible way at all times, even against completely new types of attack on the corporate network. They also benefit from regular, traceable and transparent reports with concrete instructions for action, which make a valuable and sustainable contribution to the topic of cyber resilience and compliance.


Now, with ForeNova, take advantage of the optimal mix of world-leading cybersecurity technology that leverages machine learning and AI, and services that ensure full and extremely fast action capability by means of highly specialized security specialists.
... read more

Language: German

Questions and Answers: No

Speaker

show more
close

This content or feature is available to the it-sa 365 community. 
Please register or log in with your login data.

Nachricht schreiben an

Sie haben keinen Betreff angegeben, möchten Sie die Nachricht ohne Betreff versenden?
Bitte beachten Sie, dass Ihre Nachricht maximal 1000 Zeichen lang sein darf

Ihre Nachricht wurde gesendet

Sie finden die Nachricht jetzt in Ihrem persönlichen Bereich unter „Meine Nachrichten“.

Es ist ein Fehler aufgetreten

Bitte versuchen Sie es nochmal.

Termin vereinbaren mit

Damit Sie einen Termin vereinbaren können, wird der Kalender auf dem persönlichen Profil Ihres Ansprechpartners in einem neuen Tab geöffnet.

Vor-Ort-Termin vereinbaren mit

Damit Sie einen Vor-Ort-Termin vereinbaren können, wird die Terminanfrage in einem neuen Tab geöffnet.

  • Management-Vortrag
  • Knowledge Forum C
  • Netzwerksicherheit / Patch-Management
  • Managed Security Services / Hosting
  • Industrie 4.0 / IOT / Edge Computing
  • SIEM Threat Analytics SOC

Der Feind in meinem Netz - Security Lösungen, die wirklich helfen

Wir zeigen Ihnen die optimale Mischung aus ML- & AI-basierter Cybersecurity-Technologie und von Experten betreuten schlagkräftigen Services.

27.10.2022 12:30:00 – 27.10.2022 12:45:00
Vor Ort
  • Management-Vortrag
  • Knowledge Forum C

Wir zeigen Ihnen die optimale Mischung aus ML- & AI-basierter Cybersecurity-Technologie und von Experten betreuten schlagkräftigen Services.

Sprache: Deutsch

Action beinhaltet Q&A: Nein

Actionbeschreibung


Die sogenannten APTs (Advanced Persistent Threats) werden zu einem immer größeren Risiko für Unternehmen. Sie legen die Grundlage für spätere Angriffe und haben sich bereits trotz bestehender Firewalls und Endpoint-Sicherheitslösungen unbemerkt ins Netzwerk eingeschleust. Sie verhalten sich unauffällig und suchen nach Sicherheitslücken und Schwachstellen. Wird der Angriff dann teilweise erst Monate später tatsächlich gestartet, haben die APTs bereits die Grundlage für eine Übernahme von Rechten, für eine feindselige Verschlüsselung und den nicht autorisierten Transfer von Daten nach außen gelegt.

ForeNovas Lösungen können solche bisher unerkannten, subtilen Aktivitäten wie jene von APTs erkennen und wirksame Gegenmaßnahmen einleiten.

ForeNovas NovaCommand überwacht das Netzwerk mittels NovaSensor. Diese Sensoren werden auf den Switches im Unternehmensnetzwerk installiert. Sie analysieren alle Aktivitäten zwischen den Netzwerkteilnehmern umfassend, indem sie den Netzwerkverkehr spiegeln und nicht-invasiv arbeiten. Dabei werden Metadaten ausgewertet und bei auffälligen Abweichungen vom normalen Datenflüssen Alarme generiert. Kunden können anschließend sogenannte Playbooks erstellen, in denen sie Regeln aufstellen, wie auf bestimmte Ereignisse automatisch oder halbautomatisch reagiert werden soll.


Neben selbstdefinierten Playbooks können Kunden die Analyse der Netzwerkaktivitäten natürlich auch komplett von den Experten von ForeNova ausführen lassen. Dabei werten unsere Experten alle Ereignisse und Warnmeldungen aus, sortieren False Positives aus und können im Ernstfall gemeinsam mit dem Kunden sofort Gegenmaßnahmen einleiten, um Angriffe abzuwehren oder das Ausmaß der Schäden nahezu in Echtzeit massiv zu minimieren. Damit sind unsere Kunden jederzeit bestmöglich geschützt, selbst vor völlig neuartigen Angriffen auf das Unternehmensnetzwerk. Sie profitieren außerdem von regelmäßigen, nachvollziehbaren und transparenten Reports mit konkreten Handlungsanweisungen, die einen wertvollen und nachhaltigen Beitrag zum Thema Cyber-Resilienz und Compliance leisten.


Nutzen Sie Jetzt mit ForeNova die optimale Mischung aus weltweit führender Cybersecurity-Technologie, die Machine Learning und AI nutzt, und Services, die mittels hochspezialisierter Security-Spezialisten volle und extrem schnelle Handlungsfähigkeit gewährleisten
. mehr lesen

Speaker

Mehr anzeigen

Event

Diese Action ist Teil des Events it-sa Expo 2022

Veranstalter