Drivelock - header
  • Management lecture
  • Knowledge Forum A
  • Awareness Phishing Fraud
  • Cloud Security
  • Endpoint Protection
  • Governance Riskmanagement Compliance
  • Identity and access management
  • Managed Security Services / Hosting
  • Secure Homeoffice

Changes also always have consequences for your cybersecurity

Changes and a new normal in work organisation lead to a new normal in cyber security.

10/14/2021 11:45:00 AM – 10/14/2021 12:00:00 PM
Hall 7, Knowledge Forum A
Drivelock - header
  • Management lecture
  • Knowledge Forum A

Changes and a new normal in work organisation lead to a new normal in cyber security.

Language: German

Questions and Answers: No

Action description


Seen as a whole, current events from different areas are changing our lives and coexistence, sometimes with dramatic consequences and side effects. The only constant is change. A "business as usual" means standstill. Whether it's a pandemic or climate issues, events expose failures of the past, can become an amplifier, but also a driver of innovation.

The issues of digitalisation, education, law and justice, data protection, social cohesion are coming on the scene. Cyber security is another and very important aspect. Especially during the pandemic, it became apparent which organisations and institutions were prepared in terms of digitalisation.

A new normal in work organisation inevitably leads to a new normal in cyber security. Attackers exploit new vulnerabilities - both in technology and in human behaviour. Employees need to be able to recognise these new risks and endpoints need to be secured accordingly.

Are these issues really new and or have they just been amplified? Andreas Fuchs will shed light on this question in his presentation and give you clear recommendations for action towards more cyber hygiene and effective protection.

About DriveLock SE:
In times of digital transformation, the success of companies depends to a large extent on how reliably people, companies and services are protected against cyber attacks and the loss of valuable data.

DriveLock has set itself the goal of protecting corporate data, devices and systems. With its Zero Trust Platform, it combines the elements of Data Protection, Endpoint Protection, Endpoint Detection & Response and Identity & Access Management.
read more

Speaker

Event

This action is part of the event it-sa Expo 2021

Drivelock - header
  • Management-Vortrag
  • Knowledge Forum A
  • Awareness Phishing Fraud
  • Cloud Security
  • Endpoint Protection
  • Governance Riskmanagement und Compliance
  • Identity- und Accessmanagement
  • Managed Security Services Hosting
  • Sicheres Homeoffice

Veränderungen haben auch immer Folgen für Ihre Cybersicherheit

Veränderungen und eine neue Normalität in der Arbeitsorganisation führen zu einer neuen Normalität in der Cybersicherheit.

14.10.2021 11:45:00 – 14.10.2021 12:00:00
Hall 7, Knowledge Forum A
Drivelock - header
  • Management-Vortrag
  • Knowledge Forum A

Veränderungen und eine neue Normalität in der Arbeitsorganisation führen zu einer neuen Normalität in der Cybersicherheit.

Sprache: Deutsch

Action beinhaltet Q&A: Nein

Actionbeschreibung


Gesamtheitlich betrachtet verändern aktuelle Geschehnisse aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen unser Leben und Zusammenleben mit teils dramatischen Folgen und Nebenwirkungen. Die einzige Konstante ist die Veränderung. Ein „weiter so“ bedeutet Stillstand. Ob Pandemie oder Klimafragen, Ereignisse legen Versäumnisse der Vergangenheit offen, können zum Verstärker werden, aber auch zum Innovationstreiber.

Die Themen Digitalisierung, Bildung, Recht und Gerechtigkeit, Datenschutz, sozialer Zusammenhalt kommen auf den Plan. Cybersicherheit ist ein weiterer und sehr wichtiger Teilaspekt. Insbesondere während der Pandemie hat sich gezeigt, welche Organisationen und Einrichtungen in Sachen Digitalisierung vorbereitet waren.

Eine neue Normalität in der Arbeitsorganisation führt zwangsläufig zu einer neuen Normalität in der Cybersicherheit. Angreifer nutzen neue Schwachstellen – sowohl in der Technologie als auch im menschlichen Verhalten. Mitarbeitende müssen diese neuen Risiken erkennen können und Endgeräte entsprechend gesichert werden.

Sind diese Themen wirklich neu und oder wurden sie nur verstärkt? Andreas Fuchs wird diese Frage in seinem Vortrag beleuchten und Ihnen klare Handlungsempfehlungen hin zu mehr Cyber-Hygiene und effektivem Schutz geben.

Über DriveLock SE:
In Zeiten der digitalen Transformation hängt der Erfolg von Unternehmen maßgeblich davon ab, wie zuverlässig Menschen, Unternehmen und Dienste vor Cyberangriffen und vor dem Verlust wertvoller Daten geschützt sind.

DriveLock hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, Unternehmensdaten, -geräte und -systeme zu schützen. Mit seiner Zero Trust Plattform vereint es die Elemente Data Protection, Endpoint Protection, Endpoint Detection & Response und Identity & Access Management.

mehr lesen

Speaker

Event

Diese Action ist Teil des Events it-sa Expo 2021