Baden Württemberg - Header
  • Management lecture
  • Knowledge Forum C
  • Data protection / GDPR
  • Industry 4.0 IoT Edge Computing
  • Network Security / Patch Management
  • Awareness Phishing Fraud
  • Legislation, standards, regulations
  • Trend topic

Where ideas work: More security with digital pioneers from the German Southwest

Learn more about innovative cybersecurity solutions and pioneers from Baden-Württemberg - Europe's No. 1 innovation region.

10/13/2021 2:30:00 PM – 10/13/2021 3:30:00 PM
Hall 7, Knowledge Forum C
Baden Württemberg - Header
  • Management lecture
  • Knowledge Forum C

Learn more about innovative cybersecurity solutions and pioneers from Baden-Württemberg - Europe's No. 1 innovation region.

Language: German

Questions and Answers: No

Action description

 

Get to know innovative security concepts from the German southwest. Baden-Württemberg is a pioneer in the field of information and communication technologies and Europe's No. 1 innovation region. In addition to world-renowned corporations, the region has a highly innovative SME sector. With the initiation of a state-wide digitalisation strategy, Baden-Württemberg (BW) wants to become the world's leading region for digital transformation. The topic of cyber security plays an important role in this strategy.

After the opening by the Minister for Economic Affairs, Labour and Tourism of the State of Baden-Württemberg, Dr Nicole Hoffmeister-Kraut, six Baden-Württemberg companies will present their highlights and innovations in the field of cybersecurity:

asvin GmbH

ICS GmbH

Infrafon GmbH

inlyse GmbH

innovaphone AG

RedFox InfoSec GmbH

Afterwards, you will learn more about the new "Agency for Cybersecurity in Baden-Württemberg"- the heart of the state's new cybersecurity architecture - in an interview with Dr. Claudia Warken, Vice President of the new agency. In addition to the goals, missions and visions of the agency, the discussion panel will give you insights on the current threat situation in the state and tips on how companies and institutions can protect themselves against cyberattacks.
The session will be moderated by Cornelia Frank, Director Internationalisation and Investment at Baden-Württemberg International and Lukas Schleicher, Project Manager in the field of Artificial Intelligence and Cybersecurity at Allianz Industrie 4.0 BW.


read more

Event

This action is part of the event it-sa Expo 2021

Baden Württemberg - Header
  • Management-Vortrag
  • Knowledge Forum C
  • Datenschutz DSGVO
  • Industrie 40 IOT Edge Computing
  • Netzwerksicherheit Patch-Management
  • Awareness Phishing Fraud
  • Gesetzgebung, Standards, Normen
  • Trendthemen

Where ideas work: Mehr Sicherheit mit digitalen Pionieren aus Baden-Württemberg

Erfahren Sie mehr über innovative Cybersicherheitslösungen und Pioniere aus Baden-Württemberg – Europas Innovationsregion Nr. 1.

13.10.2021 14:30:00 – 13.10.2021 15:30:00
Hall 7, Knowledge Forum C
Baden Württemberg - Header
  • Management-Vortrag
  • Knowledge Forum C

Erfahren Sie mehr über innovative Cybersicherheitslösungen und Pioniere aus Baden-Württemberg – Europas Innovationsregion Nr. 1.

Sprache: Deutsch

Action beinhaltet Q&A: Nein

graphical blue background
close

Dieses Video steht der it-sa 365 Community zur Verfügung. Bitte registrieren Sie sich oder melden Sie sich mit Ihren Login-Daten an.

Actionbeschreibung

Lernen Sie innovative Sicherheitskonzepte aus dem deutschen Südwesten kennen. Baden-Württemberg ist Vorreiter im Bereich der Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien und Europas Innovationsregion Nr. 1. Neben Konzernen von Weltruf verfügt das Land über einen hochinnovativen Mittelstand. Unter dem Dach einer landesweiten Digitalisierungsstrategie will Baden-Württemberg (BW) weltweite Leitregion des digitalen Wandels werden – ein wichtiger Baustein stellt dabei auch das Thema Cybersicherheit dar.

Nach der Begrüßung durch die Ministerin für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Tourismus des Landes Baden-Württemberg, Dr. Nicole Hoffmeister-Kraut, präsentieren Ihnen sechs baden-württembergische Unternehmen ihre Highlights und Innovationen im Bereich Cybersicherheit: Die Unternehmen:

asvin GmbH

ICS GmbH

Infrafon GmbH

inlyse GmbH

innovaphone AG

RedFox InfoSec GmbH

Anschließend erfahren Sie mehr zur neuen Oberlandesbehörde „Cybersicherheitsagentur Baden-Württemberg“ (CSBW), Herzstück der neuen Cybersicherheitsarchitektur des Landes, im Gespräch mit Dr. Claudia Warken, Vizepräsidentin der CSBW. Neben den Zielen, Missionen und Visionen der neuen Agentur geht es auch um die aktuelle Bedrohungslage im Land sowie die Frage, wie sich Unternehmen und Institutionen gegen Cyberattacken schützen können.
Die Session wird moderiert von Cornelia Frank, Leiterin der Abteilung Internationalisierung und Ansiedlung bei Baden-Württemberg International und Lukas Schleicher, Projektmanager im Bereich Künstliche Intelligenz und Cybersecurity bei der Allianz Industrie 4.0 BW.



 


mehr lesen

Event

Diese Action ist Teil des Events it-sa Expo 2021