Send message to

Do you want to send the message without a subject?
Please note that your message can be maximum 1000 characters long
Special characters '<', '>' are not allowed in subject and message
reCaptcha is invalid.
reCaptcha failed because of a problem with the server.

Your message has been sent

You can find the message in your personal profile at "My messages".

An error occured

Please try again.

Make an appointment with

So that you can make an appointment, the calendar will open in a new tab on the personal profile of your contact person.

Create an onsite appointment with

So that you can make an onsite appointment, the appointment request will open in a new tab.

it-sa Expo 2021 International Forum B

Secure rollout of a facial recognition software as a service to UK law enforcement

calendar_today Tue, 12.10.2021, 12:20 - 12:50

event_available Hybrid

place Hall 7A, International Forum B

Action Video

south_east

Action description

south_east

Speaker

south_east

Organizer

Event

This action is part of the event it-sa Expo 2021

Action Video

grafischer Background
close

This video is available to the it-sa 365 community. 
Please register or log in with your login data.

Action description

Download Handout - PDF

 

IQ Biometrix provides law enforcement and security technology solutions for government and private industry. The vendor is very well known for their facial recognition software that is used by 50,000 members of law enforcement and approx. 300,000 users in education worldwide. IQ Biometrix was looking to implement a SaaS model for one of its existing Windows applications and expand this offering globally. Thousands of police forces including CIA, FBI, Terrorist Task Forces, Security Agencies and Military are using the software to assist in several high-profile criminal cases since 1996.
Until today the Facial Composite software was sold as an individual download or through physical installation using CD on each end user device. As the software is used by front-line staff, IQ Biometrix needed an alternate solution that is simple to deploy, quick to access and meets high security standards as well as operational procedures such as uncomplicated updating and support. For the law enforcement personnel, an immediate availability of the solution is important so they don ́t lose time in the creation of phantom images that can quickly bring criminals to justice.
Law enforcement clients require adherence of any IT solution to strict data compliance standards such as NIST and reliable protection from malicious cyber activities. To support IQ Biometrix in their global expansion, the solution also needed to meet regional data protection regulations in different countries without incurring lengthy assessments.
With OVHcloud operating in five continents, the turnkey managed SaaS solution, along with technology partner oneclick™, was a perfect fit for IQ Biometrix. It prevented IQ Biometrix from redeveloping its software as a web application, saved the company millions of euros, and still enabled it to immediately realize its vision of a global cloud offering.
The new cloud version of Facial Composites software is already available, and one of its first new customers will be the law enforcement sector in the UK. A comprehensive training and rollout plan will commence in Autumn 2021 and will run for approximately two years. It will identify and equip the enforcement frontline staff with the most modern cloud-based tool to make a real difference in society.
A crucial factor for the decision was that both OVH and oneclick™ were European companies. With OVHcloud, a local infrastructure in the UK could be offered. OVHcloud's certifications were also essential, such as ISO 27001, C5 and G Cloud, an initiative targeted at easing procurement by public-sector bodies in the United Kingdom. Last but not least, the solution from the two partners was more cost-effective compared to offers from the big three hyperscalers.
About the technology partners
OVHcloud is a global player and the leading European cloud provider operating 400,000 servers within over 30 data centres across 4 continents. For 20 years, the Group has been leveraging an integrated model that provides full control of our value chain, from designing our servers to managing our data centres through to orchestrating our fibre-optic network. This unique approach enables OVHcloud to cover, independently, the full spectrum of use cases for our 1.6 million customers across 140 countries. OVHcloud now offers customers latest-generation solutions that combine high performance, predictable pricing and full data sovereignty to support their unfettered growth.
oneclick™ is an infrastructure orchestration and application delivery platform which is available as a service. The platform manages cloud infrastructure, all necessary licenses, security and user accesses. Together with oneclick™, OVHcloud offers its customers a secure, cost-effective and turnkey solution to deliver applications and data from its datacentres as a virtual desktop infrastructure (VDI). Customers can automate the deployment of OVHcloud virtual machines and instantly provision secure digital workspaces anywhere in the world.

... read more

Language: English

Questions and Answers: No

Speaker

show more
close

This content or feature is available to the it-sa 365 community. 
Please register or log in with your login data.

Diese Seite ist ganz oder teilweise automatisch übersetzt.

Nachricht schreiben

Sie haben keinen Betreff angegeben, möchten Sie die Nachricht ohne Betreff versenden?
Bitte beachten Sie, dass Ihre Nachricht maximal 1000 Zeichen lang sein darf

Ihre Nachricht wurde gesendet

Sie finden die Nachricht jetzt in Ihrem persönlichen Bereich unter „Meine Nachrichten“.

Es ist ein Fehler aufgetreten

Bitte versuchen Sie es nochmal.

Termin vereinbaren

Damit Sie einen Termin vereinbaren können, wird der Kalender auf dem persönlichen Profil Ihres Ansprechpartners in einem neuen Tab geöffnet.

  • Technik-Vortrag
  • International Forum B

Sichere Einführung einer Gesichtserkennungssoftware als Dienst für die britischen Strafverfolgungsbehörden

12.10.2021 12:20:00 – 12.10.2021 12:50:00
Hybrid: Hall 7A, International Forum B
  • Technik-Vortrag
  • International Forum B

Sprache: Englisch

Action beinhaltet Q&A: Nein

close

Dieses Video steht der it-sa 365 Community zur Verfügung. Bitte registrieren Sie sich oder melden Sie sich mit Ihren Login-Daten an.

Actionbeschreibung

Download Handout - PDF

 

IQ Biometrix bietet Strafverfolgungs- und Sicherheitstechnologielösungen für Behörden und die Privatwirtschaft an. Der Anbieter ist sehr bekannt für seine Gesichtserkennungssoftware, die von 50.000 Mitgliedern der Strafverfolgungsbehörden und ca. 300.000 Nutzern im Bildungswesen weltweit verwendet wird. IQ Biometrix wollte ein SaaS-Modell für eine seiner bestehenden Windows-Anwendungen einführen und dieses Angebot weltweit ausweiten. Tausende von Polizeikräften, darunter die CIA, das FBI, terroristische Sondereinheiten, Sicherheitsbehörden und das Militär, nutzen die Software seit 1996 zur Unterstützung in zahlreichen hochkarätigen Kriminalfällen.
Bis heute wurde die Facial Composite Software als individueller Download oder durch physische Installation per CD auf jedem Endgerät verkauft. Da die Software von Mitarbeitern an vorderster Front eingesetzt wird, benötigte IQ Biometrix eine alternative Lösung, die einfach zu implementieren und schnell zugänglich ist und hohen Sicherheitsstandards sowie Betriebsabläufen wie unkomplizierten Aktualisierungen und Support entspricht. Für die Mitarbeiter der Strafverfolgungsbehörden ist eine sofortige Verfügbarkeit der Lösung wichtig, damit sie keine Zeit mit der Erstellung von Phantombildern verlieren, die Verbrecher schnell vor Gericht bringen können.
Die Kunden der Strafverfolgungsbehörden verlangen von jeder IT-Lösung die Einhaltung strenger Daten-Compliance-Standards wie NIST und einen zuverlässigen Schutz vor bösartigen Cyber-Aktivitäten. Um IQ Biometrix bei ihrer globalen Expansion zu unterstützen, musste die Lösung auch die regionalen Datenschutzbestimmungen in verschiedenen Ländern erfüllen, ohne dass langwierige Prüfungen anfallen.
Da OVHcloud auf fünf Kontinenten tätig ist, war die schlüsselfertige Managed-SaaS-Lösung zusammen mit dem Technologiepartner oneclick™ die perfekte Lösung für IQ Biometrix. Sie ersparte IQ Biometrix die Neuentwicklung seiner Software als Webanwendung, sparte dem Unternehmen Millionen von Euro und ermöglichte es ihm dennoch, seine Vision eines globalen Cloud-Angebots sofort zu realisieren.
Die neue Cloud-Version der Facial Composites Software ist bereits verfügbar, und einer der ersten neuen Kunden wird der Strafverfolgungssektor in Großbritannien sein. Ein umfassender Schulungs- und Einführungsplan wird im Herbst 2021 beginnen und etwa zwei Jahre lang laufen. Er wird die Mitarbeiter der Strafverfolgungsbehörden mit dem modernsten cloudbasierten Tool ausstatten, um in der Gesellschaft einen echten Unterschied zu machen.
Ein entscheidender Faktor für die Entscheidung war, dass sowohl OVH als auch oneclick™ europäische Unternehmen sind. Mit OVHcloud konnte eine lokale Infrastruktur in Großbritannien angeboten werden. Wesentlich waren auch die Zertifizierungen von OVHcloud, wie ISO 27001, C5 und G Cloud, eine Initiative zur Erleichterung der Beschaffung durch öffentliche Einrichtungen im Vereinigten Königreich. Und nicht zuletzt war die Lösung der beiden Partner im Vergleich zu den Angeboten der drei großen Hyperscaler kostengünstiger.
Über die Technologiepartner
OVHcloud ist ein Global Player und der führende europäische Cloud-Anbieter, der 400.000 Server in über 30 Rechenzentren auf vier Kontinenten betreibt. Seit 20 Jahren nutzt die Gruppe ein integriertes Modell, das die volle Kontrolle über die Wertschöpfungskette bietet, von der Entwicklung unserer Server über die Verwaltung unserer Rechenzentren bis hin zur Orchestrierung unseres Glasfasernetzes. Dieser einzigartige Ansatz ermöglicht es OVHcloud, unabhängig das gesamte Spektrum an Anwendungsfällen für unsere 1,6 Millionen Kunden in 140 Ländern abzudecken. OVHcloud bietet seinen Kunden nun Lösungen der neuesten Generation, die hohe Leistung, vorhersehbare Preise und volle Datenhoheit kombinieren, um ihr uneingeschränktes Wachstum zu unterstützen.
oneclick™ ist eine Infrastruktur-Orchestrierungs- und Anwendungsbereitstellungsplattform, die als Service verfügbar ist. Die Plattform verwaltet die Cloud-Infrastruktur, alle erforderlichen Lizenzen, die Sicherheit und die Benutzerzugänge. Zusammen mit oneclick™ bietet OVHcloud seinen Kunden eine sichere, kosteneffiziente und schlüsselfertige Lösung zur Bereitstellung von Anwendungen und Daten aus seinen Rechenzentren als virtuelle Desktop-Infrastruktur (VDI). Kunden können die Bereitstellung von virtuellen OVHcloud-Maschinen automatisieren und sofort sichere digitale Arbeitsbereiche überall auf der Welt bereitstellen.

mehr lesen

Speaker

Mehr anzeigen

Event

Diese Action ist Teil des Events it-sa Expo 2021

Veranstalter