Send message to

Do you want to send the message without a subject?
Please note that your message can be maximum 1000 characters long
Special characters '<', '>' are not allowed in subject and message
reCaptcha is invalid.
reCaptcha failed because of a problem with the server.

Your message has been sent

You can find the message in your personal profile at "My messages".

An error occured

Please try again.

Make an appointment with

So that you can make an appointment, the calendar will open in a new tab on the personal profile of your contact person.

Create an onsite appointment with

So that you can make an onsite appointment, the appointment request will open in a new tab.

Header Desktop of Cradlepoint
Forums it-sa Expo 2023 International Forum B

Why You're Still Experiencing Cybersecurity Attacks: A Deep Dive

Why are you still experiencing Cybersecurity Attacks ?

calendar_today Thu, 12.10.2023, 11:45 - 12:00

event_available Hybrid

place International Forum B

Action Video

south_east

Action description

south_east

Speaker

south_east

Themes

Cloud Security Endpoint Protection Governance, Riskmanagement and Compliance Managed Security Services / Hosting Mobile Security Websecurity / VPN

Key Facts

  • Eliminate 70% of Cyber attacks by 'air-gapping' the browser
  • Stop Phishing, Credential Theft & malicious document attacks
  • Adopt a Zero-Trust, 'Air-Gapped' security model for Browsers

Event

This action is part of the event Forums it-sa Expo 2023

Action Video

grafischer Background
close

This video is available to the it-sa 365 community. 
Please register or log in with your login data.

Action description

 Hackers continue to exploit corporate users and their browsers for Phishing, Credential Theft and opening malicious documents. This issue continues to be a number one challenge for enterprises as the resulting data exfiltration and ransomware attacks has significant corporate risk and compliance consequences.

These attacks, representing around 70% of current attacks, are typically un-known and zero-day exploits which are not detectable by current security tools. Current security tools are typically 'signature based' detection tools looking for known attacks leaving the door open for these un-known and zero-day exploits.

Cradlepoint propose a 'Zero-Trust', 'Prevention Based' security model which stops these unknown and 'zero-day' exploits ever reaching your user devices and browsers by 'Air-Gapping' web and internet traffic into isolated cloud containers and only safe harmless content is sent to the user browser. Used in combination with your current security tools this enhanced security model will prevent these 70% of attacks via the browser. Cradlepoint have uniquely and technically addressed the challenge of rendering web HTML and java script so the user browser experience remains the same and continuing to use existing HTML browsers.

Other than the main benefit of closing this security door of handling ‘unknown’ and 'zero-day' exploits, this 'Zero-Trust', 'Prevention Based' security model also removes users from the front line of security defence duties. Its not their job anyway and no more training to "not visit risky web sites", "check URL links before opening", "if its suspicious don't open it", "don't open documents". It never worked anyway. ! No more user phishing and credential theft attacks !

This Cradlepoint concept of Zero-Trust, 'Air-Gapped' security architecture can also be applied to other high risk use cases beyond inbound web and internet isolating the web browser.

1. It can also be applied to allowing third party unmanaged devices accessing your corporate SaaS and Private Applications. So business partners, customers and contractors can now safely access corporate SaaS and Private applications where the third party unmanaged device are now 'Air-Gapped' and ‘isolated’ from the corporate network and applications. Now only the HTML secession of the corporate applications are run in the 'air-gapped' and 'isolated' cloud container. This means two things, a.) Potential harmful malware on the unmanaged third party device now never reaches the corporate network. b.) If the third party unmanaged device was ever compromised it can never be used to reach the corporate networks and application unlike current legacy VPN and ZTNA solutions which can be leveraged to gain access to corporate networks, applications and data. With this 'Air-Gapped', 'Isolated' Cradlepoint security architecture, at best the compromised device only has access to pixels of the HTML session running in the isolated cloud container. This is a significant step forward driving business models supporting closer works relationships with business partners and customers directly accessing corporate applications without the previous and historical security risks.

2. Many enterprises block the use of video conferencing tools such as Teams and Zoom because of the compliance and security risks associated with such tools. Cradlepoint has developed a solution that virtualizes a device camera, microphone and desktop into its 'Air-Gapped' 'isolated secured cloud containers. This means if a device was now compromised, then the hacker cannot access the camera, microphone and desktop as this is virtualized and runs in an secure isolated cloud container. At last confidential video, audio and files cannot be compromised to support the safe use of video conferencing tools.

Cradlepoint security solutions is a cloud based SaaS security service which can be implemented in a matter of minutes and will work with all existing security tools where user

... read more

Language: English

Questions and Answers: No

Speaker

show more
close

This content or feature is available to the it-sa 365 community. 
Please register or log in with your login data.

Nachricht schreiben an

Sie haben keinen Betreff angegeben, möchten Sie die Nachricht ohne Betreff versenden?
Bitte beachten Sie, dass Ihre Nachricht maximal 1000 Zeichen lang sein darf
Sonderzeichen '<', '>' sind im Betreff und in der Nachricht nicht erlaubt
reCaptcha ist ungültig.
reCaptcha ist aufgrund eines Serverproblems gescheitert.

Ihre Nachricht wurde gesendet

Sie finden die Nachricht jetzt in Ihrem persönlichen Bereich unter „Meine Nachrichten“.

Es ist ein Fehler aufgetreten

Bitte versuchen Sie es nochmal.

Termin vereinbaren mit

Damit Sie einen Termin vereinbaren können, wird der Kalender auf dem persönlichen Profil Ihres Ansprechpartners in einem neuen Tab geöffnet.

Vor-Ort-Termin vereinbaren mit

Damit Sie einen Vor-Ort-Termin vereinbaren können, wird die Terminanfrage in einem neuen Tab geöffnet.

Header Desktop von Cradlepoint
Foren it-sa Expo 2023 International Forum B

Why You're Still Experiencing Cybersecurity Attacks: A Deep Dive

70 % der Cybersicherheitsangriffe, die heute auftreten, werden über den Browser ausgeführt und nutzen ein schwaches Benutzerverhalten aus

calendar_today Do, 12.10.2023, 11:45 - 12:00

event_available Hybrid

place International Forum B

Action Video

south_east

Actionbeschreibung

south_east

Speaker

south_east

Themen

Cloud Security Endpoint Protection Governance, Riskmanagement und Compliance Managed Security Services / Hosting Mobile Security Websecurity / VPN

Key Facts

  • Eliminieren Sie 70 % der Cyber-Angriffe durch „Air-Gap“ des
  • Stoppen Sie Phishing Diebstahl von Zugangsdaten & bösartig
  • Einsatz eines "Zero-Trust"-Sicherheitsmodells mit "Air-Gappe

Event

Diese Action ist Teil des Events Foren it-sa Expo 2023

Action Video

close

Dieses Video steht der it-sa 365 Community zur Verfügung. 
Bitte registrieren Sie sich oder melden Sie sich mit Ihren Login-Daten an.

Actionbeschreibung

Hacker missbrauchen Unternehmensbenutzer und ihre Browser weiterhin für Phishing, Anmeldedatendiebstahl und das Öffnen bösartiger Dokumente. Dieses Problem stellt weiterhin die größte Herausforderung für Unternehmen dar, da die daraus resultierende Datenexfiltration und Ransomware-Angriffe erhebliche Unternehmensrisiken und Compliance-Folgen mit sich bringen.

Bei diesen Angriffen, die rund 70 % der aktuellen Angriffe ausmachen, handelt es sich in der Regel um unbekannte Zero-Day-Exploits, die von aktuellen Sicherheitstools nicht erkannt werden können. Aktuelle Sicherheitstools sind in der Regel „signaturbasierte“ Erkennungstools, die nach bekannten Angriffen suchen und so die Tür für diese unbekannten und Zero-Day-Exploits offen lassen.

Cradlepoint schlägt ein „Zero-Trust“- und „Präventionsbasiertes“ Sicherheitsmodell vor, das verhindert, dass diese unbekannten und „Zero-Day“-Exploits jemals Ihre Benutzergeräte und Browser erreichen, indem der Web- und Internetverkehr per „Air Gapping“ in isolierte Cloud-Container geleitet wird, die nur sicher sind Es werden harmlose Inhalte an den Browser des Benutzers gesendet. In Kombination mit Ihren aktuellen Sicherheitstools verhindert dieses erweiterte Sicherheitsmodell diese 70 % der Angriffe über den Browser. Cradlepoint hat sich auf einzigartige und technische Weise der Herausforderung gestellt, Web-HTML und Java-Skript so darzustellen, dass das Browser-Erlebnis des Benutzers gleich bleibt und weiterhin vorhandene HTML-Browser verwendet werden können.

Dieses Cradlepoint-Konzept der Zero-Trust-Sicherheitsarchitektur mit Luftspalt kann auch auf andere Anwendungsfälle mit hohem Risiko angewendet werden, die über die Isolierung des Webbrowsers für eingehenden Web- und Internet-Angriff hinausgehen.

1. Es kann auch angewendet werden, um nicht verwalteten Geräten von Drittanbietern den Zugriff auf Ihre Unternehmens-SaaS- und privaten Anwendungen zu ermöglichen. So können Geschäftspartner, Kunden und Auftragnehmer jetzt sicher auf Unternehmens-SaaS- und private Anwendungen zugreifen, wobei die nicht verwalteten Geräte von Drittanbietern jetzt „Air-Gapped“ und „isoliert“ vom Unternehmensnetzwerk und den Anwendungen sind. Jetzt werden nur noch die HTML-Abschnitte der Unternehmensanwendungen im „air-gap“ und „isolierten“ Cloud-Container ausgeführt. Dies bedeutet zwei Dinge: a.) Potenzielle schädliche Malware auf dem nicht verwalteten Drittanbietergerät gelangt nun nie mehr in das Unternehmensnetzwerk. b.) Sollte das nicht verwaltete Gerät eines Drittanbieters jemals kompromittiert werden, kann es im Gegensatz zu aktuellen älteren VPN- und ZTNA-Lösungen, die genutzt werden können, um Zugriff auf Unternehmensnetzwerke, Anwendungen und Daten zu erhalten, niemals für den Zugriff auf Unternehmensnetzwerke und -anwendungen verwendet werden. Mit dieser „Air-Gapped“, „Isolated“ Cradlepoint-Sicherheitsarchitektur hat das kompromittierte Gerät bestenfalls Zugriff auf Pixel der HTML-Sitzung, die im isolierten Cloud-Container läuft. Dies ist ein bedeutender Fortschritt bei der Weiterentwicklung von Geschäftsmodellen, die engere Arbeitsbeziehungen mit Geschäftspartnern und Kunden unterstützen, die ohne die bisherigen und historischen Sicherheitsrisiken direkt auf Unternehmensanwendungen zugreifen können.

2. Viele Unternehmen blockieren die Verwendung von Videokonferenztools wie Teams und Zoom aufgrund der mit solchen Tools verbundenen Compliance- und Sicherheitsrisiken. Cradlepoint hat eine Lösung entwickelt, die eine Gerätekamera, ein Mikrofon und einen Desktop in seinen „Air-Gapped“-isolierten, gesicherten Cloud-Containern virtualisiert. Das heißt, wenn ein Gerät nun kompromittiert wurde, kann der Hacker nicht auf Kamera, Mikrofon und Desktop zugreifen, da diese virtualisiert sind und in einem sicheren isolierten Cloud-Container laufen. Endlich dürfen vertrauliche Video-, Audio- und Dateien nicht gefährdet werden, um die sichere Verwendung von Videokonferenztools zu gewährleisten.

... mehr lesen

Sprache: Englisch

Action beinhaltet Q&A: Nein

Speaker

Mehr anzeigen
close

Diese Inhalte oder Funktionen stehen der it-sa 365 Community zur Verfügung. 
Bitte registrieren Sie sich oder melden Sie sich mit Ihren Login-Daten an.