Header of Westcon
Distributor

Westcon Group Germany GmbH

Westcon-Comstor is a leading technology distributor with 70 branches worldwide.

WE OFFER:

  • Application security
  • APT protection
  • Authentication
  • Cloud (computing) security
  • Content security
  • Data leakage/loss prevention
  • Email security solutions
  • Firewalls
  • Identity and access management
  • Industrial IT security
  • Artificial intelligence
  • Log management
  • Managed security services
  • Mobile security
  • Risk analysis and management
  • Single sign-on
  • Counter-intelligence
  • Unified threat management (UTM)/ security appliances
  • Anti-virus and malware protection
  • VoIP security
  • VPN/remote access
  • Web application security
  • Education/training/qualification
show more

About us

Westcon Group Germany GmbH is part of a leading global technology distributor with annual revenues that exceed US$3 billion. Operating in more than 70 countries, it delivers business value and opportunity by connecting the world’s leading IT vendors with a channel of technology resellers, systems integrators and service providers. Westcon-Comstor combines industry insight, technical know-how and more than 30 years of distribution experience to deliver value and accelerate vendor and partner business success.

While much of a distributor’s role has traditionally been handling logistics and ensuring delivery, here at Westcon-Comstor we take a value-added approach: We complement trouble-free logistics with a range of services and capabilities. These include training, technical support, finance, renewals, global supply chain solutions (GSCS) and digital distribution.

The new EMEA Go-To-Market motion, Westcon Next Generation Solutions (NGS) has been launched in July 2020. Westcon NGS is specifically designed to offer the channel the solutions needed to enable a secure path to digital transformation, and help partners unlock recurring revenue in a cloud-first world.

This new Go-To-Market initiative encompasses four solutions pillars: Zero Trust Access, IoT/OT Security, Next Generation SOC, and Secure Cloud/DevOps. Focusing on solutions rather than specific vendor technologies, Westcon will help its partners identify the solutions best suited to them, their customers, and their long-term strategies, from its comprehensive portfolio.

Westcon-Comstor goes to market through two lines of business: Westcon and Comstor.

read more

Employees

show more

Articles

show more

Header von Westcon
IT-SA EXPO & CONGRESS
Distributor

Halle 6 - Standnummer 6-212

Westcon Group Germany GmbH

Westcon-Comstor ist ein führender Technologiedistributor mit 70 Niederlassungen weltweit.

WIR BIETEN:

  • Cloud (Computing) Security
  • Applikationssicherheit
  • Content Security
  • Data Leakage / Loss Prevention
  • Schulung / Training / Qualifizierung
  • APT-Schutz
  • E-Mail-Sicherheit
  • Firewalls
  • Identitäts- und Zugriffsmanagement
  • Industrielle IT-Sicherheit
  • Künstliche Intelligenz
  • Log- / Protokolldaten-Management
  • Managed Security Services
  • Mobile Security
  • Authentifizierung
  • Risikoanalyse / -management
  • Single Sign-on
  • Spionageabwehr
  • Unified Threat Management (UTM) / Security-Appliances
  • Viren- / Malware-Abwehr
  • VoIP-Sicherheit
  • VPN / Remote Access
  • Web Application Security
Mehr anzeigen

About us

Westcon Group Germany GmbH ist Teil eines weltweit führenden Technologiedistributors mit einem Jahresumsatz von über 3 Milliarden US-Dollar. Das Unternehmen, das in über 70 Ländern vertreten ist, bringt führende IT-Hersteller mit einem Netzwerk etablierter Technologiepartner, Systemintegratoren und Service Provider zusammen – und schafft auf diese Weise echten Mehrwert und neue Business-Chancen. Aufsetzend auf tiefe Marktkenntnis, umfassendes technisches Know-how und mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung in der Distribution ist Westcon-Comstor hervorragend positioniert, um die Weichen für das erfolgreiche Wachstum der Hersteller und der Partner zu stellen.

Während ein Distributor traditionell eher die Abwicklung der Logistik und der Lieferung übernimmt, verfolgen wir bei Westcon-Comstor einen mehrwertbasierten Ansatz: Wir ergänzen unsere professionelle Logistik mit einer Reihe von Serviceleistungen und Kompetenzen. Dazu zählen Schulungen, technischer Support, Finanzdienstleistungen, Renewals, Global Supply Chain Solutions (GSCS) oder digitale Distribution.

Seit Juli 2020 gibt es für die EMEA-Region das neue Go-to-Market-Programm Westcon Next Generation Solutions (NGS). Ein dediziertes Expertenteam steht dem Channel für eine sichere digitale Transformation zur Seite und ermöglicht es Partnern, ihr Business in einer Cloud-geprägten Welt schrittweise in subskriptionsbasierte Geschäftsmodelle zu überführen.

Mit den vier Lösungsbereichen Zero Trust Access, IoT/OT-Security, Next-Generation-SOC und Secure Cloud/DevOps rücken wir dabei konsequent Lösungen statt herstellerspezifischer Technologien in den Fokus. So können Partner, aufsetzend auf das breite Westcon-Portfolio, maßgeschneiderte Lösungen entwickeln die auf sie, ihre Kunden und ihre langfristige Strategie zugeschnitten sind.

Westcon-Comstor ist mit zwei Marken auf dem Markt vertreten: Westcon und Comstor.

mehr lesen

Mitarbeiter

Mehr anzeigen

Artikel

Mehr anzeigen